Lawton, OK: The Oklahoma Foundation of Excellence (OFE) will honor three Lawton Public Schools seniors as Oklahoma’s 2024 Academic All-Staters for their outstanding scholastic achievement. 

Grace Cho of Eisenhower High School, Kaitlyn Lee of Lawton High School, Peter Swierkosz of MacArthur High School were chosen for the honor. OFE recognizes 100 top public high school seniors, selected from hundreds of nominations statewide, from 71 schools in 64 Oklahoma school districts.

This year’s All-State class scored an average of 33 on the ACT, with seven honorees scoring a perfect 36. The students’ average GPA was 4.39. Honorees are encouraged to invite a teacher who has significantly impacted their academic success to the event; these educators will be recognized during the ceremony.

“These outstanding students reflect the academic excellence achieved in Oklahoma’s public schools,” OFE Executive Director Elizabeth Inbody said. “We are honored to have the opportunity to celebrate them and reiterate the importance of public education in Oklahoma.”

The 2024 Academic All-State class is the 38th to be selected by the OFE. Since the award program’s inception in 1987, some 3,800 high school seniors from 336 school districts have been named Academic All-State scholars.

 Each of this year’s All-Staters will receive a $1,500 merit-based scholarship, honor cord, and a medallion. The All-Staters will be recognized at the foundation’s 38th annual Academic Awards Celebration on May 4, 2024, at Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center in Norman. 

Founded in 1985, the OFE is a statewide nonprofit dedicated to recognizing and encouraging academic excellence in Oklahoma’s public schools. To learn more about the foundation, visit OFE.org.